One of the nation’s highly rated prospects in that loaded 2024 class, Isaiah Elohim, spoke with me regarding his recruitment, Sierra Canyon, and AAU with Paul George Elite (CA) in the Nike EYBL.

Elohim is a 6-foot-5 two-guard and is already considered one of the top scorers in his class already. He holds multiple offers already from schools like Kansas, Texas, USC, Oregon, UCLA, Washington, and Arizona with a few interest.

I asked Isaiah which schools have been on him the hardest most recently and how has his recruitment been? “My recruitment has been really good. The schools that have been on me the most is UCLA, Texas, Kansas, and USC.” He said.

He also told me he does plan on taking visits soon. “Yea I definitely plan on taking visits this year. I don’t have any planned yet, I have to discuss the timing and stuff with the family. I’ve had unofficial visits to UCLA and USC so far.” Isaiah says.

The rising junior transferred to powerhouse Sierra Canyon High School in Chatsworth, California after averaging 20.0 PPG as a freshmen at Heritage Christian (CA).

He was joining an already loaded squad this past season that featured Amari Bailey (UCLA), Kijani Wright (USC), Ramel Lloyd (Nebraska), Bronny James Jr., and Shy Odom (Howard).

“The first season was definitely a learning experience. We had a lot of ups and downs as a team. I kind of had to wait my turn and play a role, but next season I’m going to be able to be myself and play the way I’m used to playing. I’m glad this season went the way it did though, I really learned how to adapt to adversity and to really sacrifice for the team for a greater goal and I matured drastically as a player.” Elohim told me after asking him how his first season at Sierra Canyon went.

On the AAU side of things, Isaiah is looking to capture a Nike Peach 16U title with Paul George Elite (CA). He plays alongside Jamari Phillips, another highly rated prospect out of Modesto Christian (CA).

“Playing with Jamari is fun, that’s my brother. We been together since 8th grade, we both play a different style, which I feel makes us more dynamic and more hard to guard. We make the game easier for each other, he’s a great player to play with.” He says.

Isaiah has a lot of growth coming his way on the court and even though he is considered a highly rated prospect already, he still has a bunch to work on with his game as he develops.

“This season I’ve been working on my 3-ball everyday, improving my mechanics, and my shot speed. I would say that’s the biggest thing I’ve been working on, just being able to stretch the floor my freshman year. The knock on me was my defense, so last off-season I made sure I turned that to one of my biggest strengths. I embrace criticism, I wanna be the best all around player in the country, not just the best scorer, so I work on everything really.” He replied when I asked him what he thinks he needs to improve on during this off-season.

Trending